Drum Roll please ... the results of the APFF 2015 International Short Film Competition are in!

We are excited to announce the results of the APFF 2015 International Short Film Competition. Thank you to all the artists who submitted their films and to the judges who diligently reviewed and ranked them.

The screenings of the five official selections and additional two special mentions are planned for Saturday, October 24 starting at 12pm at the Marchesa Hall & Theatre. Award ceremony to follow. Please join us to vote for the Audience Choice Award that goes with the $200 cash prize sponsored by the Door No. 4

         First place goes to:

The Night Witch by Alison Klayman, the winner of the Silver Reel Award and the cash price of $500.

        The runners up are:

        #2 Animation Hotline, 2015 Documentary Version by director Dustin Grella
        #3 Food Chain Complexity in Afforested Grounds by director Maciej Gajewski
        #4 The Crow by director Przemyslaw Chrobak
        #5 Wait for your Love by director Sebastian Mlynarski

Special Mentions:

Interruption - dir. Adam Suzin
Silence - dir. Jan Chalupka

The Audience Choice Award

and a $200 cash prize sponsored by Door No.4 was awarded to the film "The Crow" by Przemyslaw Chrobak - congratulations!

Screenings of all selected shorts took place on Saturday, October 24, starting at 12pm.